Capital Area Alliance for the Homeless

The mission of the Capital Area Alliance for the Homeless is to provide a continuum of care network for the homeless in the Capital Area (comprised of the civil parishes of Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Pointe Coupee, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana) through a coordinated body of diverse organizations and individuals.

Board Members

 

OFFICERS

 

 

Silva, Melissa, Chair
Mental Health Association for GBR
544 Colonial Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 929-7674
Fax: (225) 924-0429
E-mail: msilva@mhagbr.com

Stagg, Karen, Secretary
Connections For Life
2286 Highland Rd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 439-8575
Fax: (225) 379-3642
Cell: (225) 439-8575
Email;   kstagg@connectionsforlife.net

Young, Timothy , Treasurer
HIV/AIDS Alliance for Region Two, Inc. (HAART)
4550 North Boulevard, #250
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone:  (225) 424-1800
Fax: (225) 927-7367
Cell:  (225) 266-1030
E-mail:  tyoung@haartinc.org

 

 

DIRECTORS

 

 

Acaldo, Michael
Society of St. Vincent DePaul
Post Office Box 127
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: (225) 383-7837; ext. 0
Fax: (225) 383-6623
E-mail:  macaldo@svdpbr.com

Alexander, Emel
Urban Restoration Enhancement Corp.
P.O. Box 73032
Baton Rouge, LA 70874/70812
Phone: (225) 356-8871
Fax: (225) 357-8732
E-mail:  ealexander@urecbr.com

Black, Eboness
2124 Volunteers of America, GBR
Wooddale Blvd.
Baton Rouge, La. 70806
Phone:  (225) 925-2372
Fax:  (225) 925-5867
E-mail:   eblack@voagbr.org

Clemons, Thomas
LA Healthcare Connections
8585 Archives Boulevard, 3rd Floor
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone:    (225) 201-8510
Fax:  (866) 700-6765    
Cell: (225) 316-6025
Email: tclemons@centene.com

Crawley, Brian
Homeless Advocate
928 North 19th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802  
Cell:  (225) 394-6606
Email: boc866@yahoo.com

Dixon, Dr. Debbie 
Our Lady of the Lake RMC, Physician
5000 Hennessey Blvd.
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone: (225) 765-4050

Fairchild, Jim 
Daigrepont and Brian APAC
910 S. Acadian Thruway
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone: (225) 231-8627
Fax: (225) 231-8667
Cell: (225) 614-7177
E-mail: jimfairchild@dnbcpas.com

Hamilton, Todd
O’Brien House
446 N 12th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 344-6345
Fax: (225) 344-0119
Cell: (225) 892-2275
E-mail: toddhamilton@obrienhouse.org

Martin, Katherine
St. James Place
333 Lee Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Cell: (225) 614-1910
E-mail:   katherinemartin@obrienhouse.org

Moncla, Gayla
Partner, Kean Miller
II City Plaza
400 Convention Street, Suite 700
Post Office Box 3513  (70821-3513)
Baton Rouge, Louisiana  70802
Work: (225) 382-3494
Fax: (225) 388-9133
Cell:  (225) 938-1857
E-mail: gayla.moncla@keanmiller.com

Nettles, Brent
Options Foundation
8540 Quarters Lake Road
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Work:  (225) 388-5045 x303
Cell:  (225) 445-6816
E-mail: bnillc01@gmail.com

Ross, Jan
Huey and Angelina Wilson Foundation
3636 Sherwood Forest Blvd., Suite 650
Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone:  225-292-1344
Fax:  225-292-1589
E-mail:  janross@hwilson.org

Walker, Nicole
UpLIFTD
1979 Beaumont Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Phone:  (225) 928-1400
Fax: (225) 928-1646
Cell: (225) 937-5954
E-mail: nicole@upliftd.org

Wicker, Tara
City Parish Metro Council – District 10
P.O. Box 1471
Baton Rouge, LA 70821
Phone: (225) 389-5140
Fax: (225) 389-5450
Cell: (225) 317-1849
E-mail: council-dist10@brgov.com

 

Nichols, Randy, Executive Director
Capital Area Alliance for the Homeless
153 North 17th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 388-5802
Fax: (225) 388-5823
E-mail:   rknichols@homelessinbr.org

Background and Photographs by Weston Schild